Sunday, November 20, 2016

BLAST FROM THE PAST : TYKETTO , 'Don't Come Easy' (Geffen Records, 1991)

The amazing hard rock band of Tyketto, New York City, was put together in 1987 by former Waysted vocalist Danny Vaughn, Brooke St. James (guitar), Jimi Kennedy (bass), and Michael Clayton (drums) completed the lineup.

In 1990, Tyketto signed with Geffen Records and in 1991 they released their debut album "Don't Come Easy". 

A record that still remains a classic among the fans of this particular scene. 

Songs like the anthem tune of "Forever Young", "Wings", "Burning Down Inside" or the sensational ballad "Standing Alone" are all gems and shows the abilities of tyketto to create timeless music. 

Don't Come Easy (1991)

  1. Forever Young
  2. Wings
  3. Burning Down Inside
  4. Seasons
  5. Standing Alone
  6. Lay Your Body Down
  7. Walk On Fire
  8. Nothing But Love
  9. Strip Me Down
  10. Sail Away

No comments:

Post a Comment