Saturday, January 21, 2017

REVIEW : EVENLINE -- In Tenebris (2017)

After an EP, in 2010 with the title "The Coming Life", and a debut album in 2004 (Dear Morpheus) it's time for EVENLINE to come back with a brand new record which is entitled "In Tenebris". The band has already shared stages with big names such as Alter Bridge, Seether and Be The Wolf and has gained positive feedback.

Friday, January 20, 2017


"Haunters" (cd) is now available for pre orders . Make sure to place one today on (Vinyl pre order links will be out next week)

1. Irony 
2. Strange kind of affection
3. Stand our ground
4. We are the rats
5. Haunting you
6. Talia
7. How could I let you go
8. Animal attraction
9. I won't die
10. Lady of night
11. Tonight
12. Let the show go on
13. Eye To Eye (Tevin campbell cover)
14. Vittring (Magnus Uggla cover)

REVIEW : Social Stain -- Social Stain (2017)

Finland's Social Stain is a band that stays loyal to the roots of the late 80's, early 90's, hard 'n' heavy bands and that's a thing that reflects in every single song here. The band's self-titled record brings back the glory days of the music we love with style and with a lot of attitude!!!

PRIDE & JOY MUSIC is happy to announce the signing of Italian Modern Hard Rock band STARSICK SYSTEM for the release of their second album “Lies, Hopes & Other Stories”. The release date was set to June 23rd, 2017!

STARSICK SYSTEM is a new sensation in modern hard rock, mixing influences from bands like Alter Bridge, Sixx AM, Shinedown with the deep research for a personal sound where catchy choruses and melodies are melted with heavy riffing.

After the release of their debut album “Daydreamin’” in the year 2015, the band supported Zakk Wylde’s BLACK LABEL SOCIETY and GUS G. (Ozzy Osbourne’s guitarist) on tour in Italy.  Please check out the video for the track “Believe” from this album here:
The sophomore release, “Lies, Hopes & Other Stories”, was recorded during the year 2016 and caught the attention of PRIDE & JOY MUSIC in the same . The first instant grats, a lyric video and a full video clip will be released shortly and more touring is planned for later in the year!  

Line-up: Marco Sandron – vocals, guitars; David Donati – guitars; Ivan Moni Bidin – drums, Valeria Battain – bass



Legendary guitarist Eric Gales reveals new track 'Change In Me'.

From the upcoming album ‘Middle Of The Road', out 24th February via Mascot Label Group/Provogue.
Check out the brand new track ‘Change In Me' here:
“One of the best, if not the best guitar player in the world” Joe Bonamassa 
“He is absolutely incredible” Carlos Santana 
“How Eric Gales isn’t the hugest name in rock guitar is a total mystery” Dave Navarro 
“This guy could be the best player on Earth” Mark Tremonti

Eric Gales' new album Middle of the Road will be released on 24 February 2017 and is the running theme throughout the record. “It’s about being fully focussed and centred in the middle of the road. If you’re on the wrong side and in the gravel you’re not too good and if you’re on the median strip that’s not too good either, so being in the middle of the road is the best place to be.”

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

REVIEW : Ann My Guard -- Ourania (2017)

Ann My Guard is a female heavy rock band that was formed in 2007 by bassist-singer Eszter Anna Baumann-Toth. Since it's creation, the band has already released 2 EP's and a full-length record, "Innocence Descent", and they all received a positive feedback from fans and press.

Monday, January 16, 2017

PRIDE & JOY MUSIC is proud to announce the signing of Frode Hovd’s ALDARIA for the release of their Metal Opera concept album “Land Of Light”! The release of this record is scheduled for March 24th, 2017!

“Land Of Light” is the highly anticipated debut release by the new all-star metal opera ALDARIA! The album contains 11 epic tracks in the vein of old Helloween & Avantasia, with fast-paced hymns to beautiful ballads.

The band is masterminded by guitarist Frode Hovd from the Norwegian metal group MEMORIZED DREAMS who was joined by a host of world known guests from the metal community including Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire, voc), Todd Michael Hall (Riot V, voc), Rick Altzi (Masterplan, voc), Mathias Blad (Falconer, voc), Jonas Heidgert (Dragonland, voc), Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer, guit.), Roland Grapow (Masterplan, guit.), Mike LePond, (Symphony X, bass), Uli Kusch (ex Helloween, dr.), Peter Danielsen (Darkest Sins, synths) and Mistheria (Vivaldi Metal Project, keys). The album has been in production for over two years.

Saturday, January 14, 2017

REVIEW : DANGER ANGEL --All The King's Horses (2016)

The Greek melodic hard rock/metal band of Danger Angel was originally formed back in 2006 and since then it has released two solid records ("Danger Angel", "Revolutia") and last year it came back with the excellent "All The King's Horses".

Friday, January 13, 2017

REVIEW : GOTTHARD -- Silver (2017)

Swiss legendary hard rock band of Gotthard celebrates its 25th anniversary with a brand new album titled "Silver". Gotthard is a band that stood the test of time, no doubt 'bout that! Even the time that their original shouter, Steve Lee, passed away, the band took the decision to move on. And after almost 6 years since this tragic lose of Lee, I believe that it was a wise decision for Gotthard to move on.

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the hotly anticipated fifth studio album from ECLIPSE, “Monumentum” on March 24, 2017.

 Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the hotly anticipated fifth studio album from ECLIPSE, “Monumentum” on March 24, 2017.

Pre-orders of "Momentum" and/or streams of the first single, "Vertigo" are available here:
- Amazon:
- iTunes:
 - Google Play:
- Spotify:
Two years after the successful release of the “Armageddonize” album around the globe, Eclipse (Sweden) have established themselves as rising stars with audiences in Australia, Japan, America, and Europe (including the 3.5 million viewers who saw Eclipse's debut on Swedish national television at Melodifestivalen 2016).

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of the self-titled debut album from Finnish rockers ONE DESIRE on March 24th.

One Desire was started in 2012 by drummer Ossi Sivula. A couple of years were spent writing songs and making demos with different musicians and friends with an aim to create music that could change the world. Various musicians came and went along the way, but in 2014 things started to click when they met Jimmy Westerlund (Negative, Sturm und Drang, Joel Madden of Good Charlotte, Pitbull, etc.), who has several platinum and gold albums to his credit as a producer, guitarist, and songwriter. He had just moved back to Finland after a stint in Los Angeles and the band hired him to produce some songs.
After recording three songs with a new musical direction, they managed to attract the attention of Serafino Perugino, owner and head of A&R at Frontiers Music Srl, but, at this point the band needed a great singer. After trying out some different options, Jimmy suggested his long time friend Andre Linman from the band Sturm und Drang (who had sold over 100,000 records and gone platinum and 2x gold in Finland) who had recently decided to go on hiatus. 

REVIEW : JETT BLAKK -- Rock Revolution (2016)

Better late than never; this phrase fits perfectly in my case with this album! For a reason that I don't know, Jett Blakk's album was not reviewed last year in Heavy Paradise, and to be honest with you, this album could have ended up high in my last year's top lists. These U.S. melodic hard rockers are delivering the goods with "Rock Revolution", no doubt 'bout that!