Tuesday, January 5, 2016

REVIEW : HELL IN THE CLUB / Shadow Of The Monster (2016)

After the superb "Devil On My Shoulder" album, it's time for HELL IN THE CLUB to unleash its brand new opus which s entitled "Shadow Of The Monster". The band that features members of Elvenking and Secret Sphere combines the old school party heavy rock sound with a modern metal twist that includes catchy hooks and choruses and great guitar work.

Shadow Of The Monster’ was recorded, mixed and mastered by Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studios in San Marino and will include a very special cover version of ‘Money Changes Everything’ by The Brains (brought to international acclaim by Cindy Lauper in 1984).

"DANCE!" kicks-off the new record pretty impressively! It's an old-school party Rock 'n' Roll anthem that its chorus is build-up for big arenas! Next, in "Enjoy The Ride" the party continues with another up-tempo and extremely catchy tune that takes no prisoners! The opening riff of "Shadow Of The Monster" is simply breathtaking and puts you in the mood of what to expect from this song; ass-kicking modern heavy rock at its best!! The chorus line makes you sing-a-long and this track should be played on maximum volume!!!! "The Life And Death Of Mr. Nobody" is typical, late 80's, power ballad while in "Try Me, Hate Me" we are dealing with yet another fast-paced party rock 'n' roll gem!! Just check out, also, the cover of The Brains's "Money Changes Everything" which is simply brilliant!!!

Overall, this is another solid record from Hell In The Club!!!! Man, this band is gettin' better and better with each album. More mature with better songs, bigger attitude, more melody and catchier songs that sticks in your mind and makes you wanna whistle them for days!!! 

Rating : 8,5/10

Track Listing :
2. Enjoy the Ride
3. Hell Sweet Hell
4. Shadow of the Monster
5. The Life & Death of Mr. Nobody
6. Appetite
7. Naked
8. Le Cirque des Horreurs
9. Try Me, Hate Me
10. Money Changes Everything

No comments:

Post a Comment