Friday, July 18, 2014

AGE OF ARTEMIS - The Waking Hour

AGE OF ARTEMIS - The Waking Hour

POWER PROG is proud to present "The Waking Hour", the second album of Brazilian Melodic Power/Prog Metallers AGE OF ARTEMIS. After our first cooperation with the release of their debut album "Overcoming Limits" in January 2013, POWER PROG has accompanied the band through the entire development flow of this new masterpiece and is now looking forward to bring this stunning work to the world as CD and digital download from today!

"The Waking Hour" is an exceptional piece of Metal and much more ... individual, unique and trend-setting for one of the most respected South American bands nowadays. Superb melodies alternate with instrumental refinements, power meets progressive, technical skills are detached from emotional moments and elements of Brazilian folk
music refine the whole thing to a musical enjoyment which will not only inspire Metal fans. 

The protagonists are beyond reproach and deliver a firework of styles and cross-genre excursions ... Without losing their straight Metal roots and the necessary toughness! "The Waking Hour" has already now a secure place on the leaderboards of the year, perhaps even in the current decade. This is an album that many genre greats would like to have made ... Now it's up to AGE OF ARTEMIS to receive these entitled laurels!

The tracklist of "The Waking Hour" ...
01. Penance
02. Under The Sun
03. Broken Bridges
04. The Waking Hour
05. Hunger And Shame
06. Melted In Charisma
07. Childhood
08. Your Smile
09. Exile
10. New Revolution
11. Winding Road
12. Take Me Home (CD Bonus)

Album details ...
• All songs written and arranged by AGE OF ARTEMIS
• Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Brendan Duffey and Adriano Daga at “Norcal Studios”, São Paulo, Brazil
• Produced by Brendan Duffey and Adriano Daga
• Artwork and Design by Felipe Machado Franco (Blind Guardian, Jorn, Rage, Rhapsody Of Fire, Iced Earth ...)
• Band photos by Caio Duarte
• Executive producer: Götz Morgenschweis

You can find the latest info about the release, buying links + the full album stream here ...

Buy the CD directly here from POWER PROG's CD store ...

No comments:

Post a Comment