Friday, July 18, 2014

ADRENALINE RUSH - Adrenaline Rush (2014)

Fronted by a very charismatic and hot singer, Tåve Wanning (formerly part of the Teen-Pop duo Peaches), Adrenaline Rush promises to fire up the Hard Rock scene with a big dose of heavy guitars, infectious hooks and sing-a-long choruses and a Rock 'n' Roll attitude from the 80's!! Tåve hand-picked the guys from bands around Stockholm, all having different backgrounds but each an important piece of the puzzle.

In this debut also, features Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T) that's givin' his valuable help and rocket this release to a higher level! All the songs here have a feel-good vibe and the 80's hard rock influences are obvious making this one a must have for each and every single fan of Danger Danger, Warrant but, also, of Crazy Lixx and Motley Crue.

"Black N' Blue" kicks off the things here with an impressive way; it's heavy, it has attitude and a chorus line to whistle for days! "Change" is simply breathtaking; up-tempo with a monstrous rhythm and yet another memorable chorus! With the ass-kickin' "Girls Gone Wild" the party is on fire for good while in "Want It All" we have a killer modern and commercial melodic hard rock track that includes an anthemic hook and chorus, a superb melody and some really cool guitar lines!! "Too Young To Die" and "Oh Yeah!" are both highlights from the new record with their positive vibe and catchy choruses!! "Hit You Like A Rock", that closes the album, it's gonna shake some asses out there with is pure 80's hair metal sound!!

Brilliant from start to finish, period! Yes, Adrenaline Rush achieved to impress me with this debut album and left me hungry for more! Attitude, power, strong and powerful melodies, catchy choruses to sing-a-long for weeks, a polished sound and a tight as hell musicianship are the ingredients of this ass-kickin' release! Buy it!!!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 9/10

Track Listing :
Black n’ Blue; Change; Generation Left Behind; Gils Gone Wild; When We’re Gone; Want it All; Too Young to Die; Oh Yeah !; No No No; Playin’ to Win.

Tave Wanning - lead vocals
Ludvig Turner - lead guitar, vocals
Alexander Hagman - guitar, vocals
Soufian Ma'Aoui - bass, vocals
Marcus Johansson - drums

No comments:

Post a Comment