Sunday, March 16, 2014

STAN BUSH / The Ultimate (2014)

Legendary AOR artist Stan Bush is releasing his brand new effort, through MelodicRock Records, which is entitled "The Ultimate". The album title says it all! In my humble opinion, this is Stan Bush's best album to date while the musician returns to some more harder edged AOR forms filled with emotional performances, very good guitar work and some choruses to sing-a-long for days!

MRR owner Andrew McNeice: "Stan is one of the true icons of melodic rock. He has always been one of my favorite vocalists, dating back to his debut album and working with him over the years always a pleasure. It is an honor that we form a closer partnership to release his brand new album, which I think has all the requirements to become another Stan Bush classic."

Stan Bush is best known for his song The Touch, made famous by Transformers: The Movie. An anthem for Transformers fans around the world, "The Touch" was released for Guitar Hero in 2009 and was remixed by High Moon Studios in 2013 for their hit video game Transformers: Fall of Cybertron. It has, also, been featured on NBC's Chuck, FOX's American Dad, Deep Silver's Saints Row IV and in the motion picture Boogie Nights.

So, enough about the past; let's focus on Stan Bush' newest effort which is entitled "The Ultimate". As I already mentioned above, this is probably his best work to date. Beautiful melodies, heart-full performances, a solid guitar work and, most of all, well-written songs that will please every melodic fan out there! "Something To Believe" is simply a great opener; melodic as it gets with a killer chorus line to sing-a-long for days and Bush's amazing vocal performances! "Heat Of The Battle" is a punchier one with an updated, 'modern' rock vibe that features a cool riff and solo. "Love Again" is very good power ballad while  "Thunder In Your Heart" is one of these kinda of songs that makes you wanna push the repeat button again and again! Pure melodic rock bliss with such a memorable chorus!! Brilliant stuff! "The Journey" is another highlight from this new record!

One of the best melodic rock/AOR albums of 2014 so far!!! Stan Bush achieved to release an extremely melodic rock album full of beautiful melodies, catchy songs and top notch performances!!! Well done!!!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8,5/10 

Track Listing :
01 - Something to Believe
02 - The Ultimate
03 - Heat of the Battle
04 - Love Again
05 - Stand in the Fire
06 - Unstoppable
07 - Thunder in Your Heart
08 - The Journey
09 - The Memory of You
10 - If I'm Not Lovin' You
11 - The Touch (Power Mix)

No comments:

Post a Comment