Saturday, January 11, 2014

SILENT FORCE / Rising From Ashes (2014)

After an almost 7-year break, the melodic metal band of SILENT FORCE, the band founded and led by the amazing guitar player Alex Beyrodt, finally returns with a new studio album which is entitled "Rising From Ashes".

This time the band’s vocalist is no other than the 'mighty' Michael Bormann (ex-Jaded Heart, Redrum e.t.c.)– and, in his case, it could be said "old/new" because he already sang on the first (and only) album of the SILENT FORCE predecessor The Sygnet (1998). Mat Sinner (bass), Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards) and drummer AndrĂ© Hilgers (who is a part of Silent Force and even The Sygnet from the beginning on) are completing the new line-up.

The album kicks-off with the fast-paced melodic metal gem of "Caught In Their Wicked Game". This is a brilliant balls-out rocker that includes some really powerful and in-your-face vocal performances by Bormann and, of course, Alex's superb guitar lines! Brilliant, just brilliant! "There Ain't No Justice" is another damn fine piece of melodic hard rock/metal stuff and it could be described as Jaded Heart on steroids!! "Circle Of Trust" is a more melodic with a very nice guitar solo while "Living To Die" is another ass-kickin' rocker!! "Before You Run" is an up-tempo metal anthem with a sing-a-long chorus to die for and "You Gotta Kick It" rocked my world!!! A really superb rocker with a huge hook and chorus, passionate performances and a solid rhythm!!! Perfect!!!! "Turn Me Loose", "Born To Be A Fighter", "Anytime, Anywhere" and the last one "Kiss Of Death" are all great too!!!

Brilliant album from start to finish, period!! The performances by Michael Bormann, the amazing guitar work, the musicianship, the songs, everything here is almost perfect! One of the best and powerful melodic hard rock/metal albums that I've heard since many years! Highly recomended!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 9/10

Track List :
1. Caught in Their Wicked Game
2. There Ain't No Justice
3. Circle Of Trust

4. Living To Die
5. Before You Run
6. You Gotta Kick It 
7. Turn Me Loose
8. Born To Be A Fighter 
9. Anytime Anywhere 
10. Kiss Of Death

No comments:

Post a Comment