Tuesday, October 16, 2012


Two years have passed by since the release of the debut album of Italian hard rockers F.E.A.S.T., of the talented guitarist and composer Fabri Kiareli. An admittedly stunning debut which revived the 80's in the best way!

Kiareli is an artist who is heavenly influenced by bands like Kiss, XyzWhitesnake and Rainbow among others and tried to capture all of his influences in a very good debut record. So, nowadays, we have the brand new F.E.A.S.T. record which is titled «Strong, Wild & Free" which contains twelve great tracks and continue from where "Rise" left.

In the new album, F.E.A.S.T. give us their mark from the first song,  "Strong, Wild & Free". It's a great rocker with a strong dose of early-Whitesnake and the solo here is simply huge!! "Heart And Soul" is moving to the same old-fashioned hard rock paths while "Hard Rocking Man" has a great opening riff,  'dirtier' sound and is one of the highlights of the new album. Stunning!!! "Gonna Fly" is another highlight with a feel-good vibe, great arrangements and a catchy chorus. "Tell me You're Ready" is a fast-paced rocker and "It's Not The Same" has a chorus line to die for. Other strong moments here are the «How Long", "A Million Years" and «Children Of Beslan». The cover track of  "Dancing To The Rhythm", originally was written by Stevie Wonder, is very good.

Closing, I have to say that the debut album left me hungry for more! I really had high expectations by this new one and "Strong, Wild And Free" didn't disappointed me at all! It has everything that an 80's, 90's, freak could ask for; melodies, passionate vocal performances, a tight musicianship but most of all heart and soul! Well done, Fabri!!
HeavyParadise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track List :

1. Strong, Wild And Free
2. Pleasure And Pain
3. Heart And Soul
4. Rock'N'Roll Fame
5. Hard Rockin' Man
6. Gonna Fly
7. Tell Me You're Ready
8. It's Not The Same
9. How Long
10. A Million Years
11. Dancing To The Rhythm
12. Children Of Belsan

No comments:

Post a Comment