Thursday, September 21, 2017

REVIEW : BIGFOOT --- Bigfoot (2017)

Now this is another very interesting release from Frontiers Records. Bigfoot is a new band that is hailing from England and with this brand new record Bigfoot is ready to make some noise. The band consists of  Antony Ellis on vox, Sam Millar and Mick McCullagh on guitars, Matt Avery on bass and Tom Aspinall on drums.

Bigfoot is not your ordinary melodic heavy rock band; no way! Their sound is heavy, still very melodic, with a big bad groove in it, loud and crunchy guitars and powerful vocals! Interesting, don't you think?

"Karma" the opening tune is the first big moment of this release. It includes all the above mentioned things and must be played on a maximum volume. "The Fear" includes a huge chorus line (reminds new Tyketto) and it's among my personal favorites from this new opus. Another Tyketto-esque tune comes with "Tell Me A Lie" while with "Eat Your Words" the highlights continue! Excellent album so far!!

The heavier "Freak Show", "I Dare You" and "Uninvited" are all three ass-kickin' hard rock songs and all three are great samples of a band that for sure knows how to rock your world.

Great, just great hard rock stuff with lots of attitude and tons of groove!! The guitars are sharp, heavy and melodic, the choruses are all memorable and the powerful n' soulful vocals are the cherry on top!! Excellent stuff! And one last thing....if your a fan of Tyketto's first two records, then this one IS FOR YOU!!!!

Rating : 9/10

No comments:

Post a Comment