Tuesday, March 28, 2017

REVIEW : CRAZY LIXX -- Ruff Justice (2017)

Crazy Lixx celebrate their fifteenth anniversary as a band with the release of their brand new opus with the title "Ruff Justice". "Ruff Justice" is an album that includes the whole package to take these Sleazy Hard Rockers a step higher with its bad-ass attitude, the power, the catchy hooks and choruses and the tight as hell songs.

 “Ruff Justice” will be the first Crazy Lixx album to feature the new lineup which features Chrisse Olsson and Jens Lundgren handling the guitars. “It does bring a certain feel to the album that I think we’ve been missing since the days of ‘New Religion’ (2010). Once again the whole band pulls in the same direction and the end result, I believe, will be very well received among those who hold ‘New Religion’ in high regards. If I would compare Ruff Justice to any of our previous albums, that would have to be the one,Danny Rexon concludes.

"Wild Child", the opener, and "XIII" are flowed to perfection and sounds the perfect appetizer of what's coming up next!! Both are punchy and full of attitude and includes this bad-ass late 80's sleaze metal vibe enough to make you scream for more!! The ultra melodious"Walk The Wire" is movin' to same melodic hard rock paths of Crazy Lixx's huge "New Religion" album. With "Shot With A Needle Of Love" you'll get a full dose of pure and ass-kickin' sleaze hard rock while in "Killer" the band delivers a KILLER song!!! A 'darker' mid-tempo heavy rock gem with some impressive guitars that back then could be a major hit in MTV. Great stuff!!! "If It's Love" is a really nice ballad and with "Kiss Of Judas" the boys will tear you house down!!!

CRAZY LIXX with this new record are ready for big things!!! Punchy and ass-kickin' sleazy hard rock with tons of melodies, hooks and choruses to sing-a-long for days and powerful performances that leaves you hungry for more!!!! Huge stuff!!!

Rating : 10/10

No comments:

Post a Comment