Saturday, July 30, 2016

REVIEW : PALACE / Master of the Universe (2016)

Attention to all music lovers of pure and 80's melodic rock sound!! PALACE is here!! The melodic hard rock/AOR band that founded by guitarist/singer Michael Palace is here with its debut album, "Master Of The Universe", to reveal the glory 80's sound in a perfect way.

Despite their young age, all four members have gained a big experience both playing live and recording in the studio with several different acts. As individuals and at times crossing paths, they have played with ADRENALINE RUSH, REACH, ERIKA, HOUSTON, FIND ME, GUTTERDÄMERUNG, BIG TIME, and MILJENKO MATIJEVIC to name a few. 

This debut starts with the brilliant, catchy and super melodic tune of "Master Of The Universe". An 80's melodic gem that leaves you breathless and recalls bands such as Whitesnake, Journey and Hardline. The groovier "Cool Running" takes command here with its excellent rhythm, its solid arrangements and the killer chorus line! "Part Of Me" is another superb track out of this debut; featuring a more commercial sound this tune grabs you at once and leaves you hungry for more. The incredible memorable chorus is pure heaven!!! The 'big' U.S. flavored "Matter In Hand" and the AOR-ish "Path To Light" are both very enjoyable while in "Young, Wild, Free" we are dealing with a great arena rock song!!!  

Palace with "Master Of Universe" delivers an excellent debut record full of big melodies, great arrangements, amazing guitar work, powerful performances and an 80's melodic hard rock/AOR vibe that will please every fan of this genre. Highly recommended!!!!

Rating : 9/10

Track Listing :
01. Master Of The Universe
02. Cool Runnin’
03. Man Behind The Gun
04. Part Of Me
05. No Exit
06. Matter In Hand
07. Path To Light
08. Rules Of The Game
09. She Said It’s Over
10. Stranger’s Eyes
11. Young/Wild/Free

No comments:

Post a Comment