Thursday, January 2, 2014


Nightwish is a superb band with or without Tarja! There is no doubt 'bout that. It is, also, a great band with or without Anette Olzon, there is also no question about that either! This time, this great band is back to the music scene with a new live album/DVD and a new vocalist, the well-known Floor Jansen from After Forever.,

Firstly, I have to add that Jansen is doin' a really superb job considering the performances here and that's a thing that can be heard in each and every single moment of this album. I will not, also, make any comparison with Tarja 'cause this band was made famous with Tarja and for the die-hards Nightwish=Tarja!!!!

The setlist provided with "Showtime, Storytime" varies and it does not use the majority from the band's latest effort. Each song here sounds fresh and the band is givin' heart and soul and finally achieves to deliver a superb live album! The reaction of the public shows that the people that night had a hell of a time!

For the die-hards of Nightwish, this album is a must have! For the others, it is a very good chance to discover a great band performing live. I really can't wait for the band's next step with Floor Jansen on vocals!!!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track List :
01. Dark Chest Of Wonders
02. Wish I Had An Angel
03. She Is My Sin
04. Ghost River
05. Ever Dream
06. Storytime
07. I Want My Tears Back
08. Nemo
09. Last Of The Wilds
10. Bless The Child
11. Romanticide
12. Amaranth
13. Ghost Love Score
14. Song Of Myself
15. Last Ride Of The Day
16. Outro (Imaginaerum)

No comments:

Post a Comment