Thursday, October 4, 2012

The Black Rain: Night Tales release in November

Night Tales, the first album by Bologna-based rockers The Black Rain, will be released via Street Symphonies Records on November 3rd, 2012, and distributed via Andromeda Distribuzioni.
The Black Rain’s sound, ruled by melody, is deeply rooted in classic 80’s hard rock with no particular references. Beautifully arranged and well-recorded, Night Tales is a debut album that blends perfectly class and immediacy in ten memorable songs.

1. Lake Trip
2. Won't Let Go
3. Plastic Love
4. Sugar In Poison
5. Hot For A Night
6. Mama Let Me Be
7. My Sweet Mistake
8. The Black Rain Motel
9. Coming Home
10. As I Lie

Pure energy. This is the peculiarity that marks The Black Rain, one of the most promising bands of the current Italian rock scene.

The band was born in Bologna in 2002, but had to wait until 2010 to attain its final line-up. Since their very first meeting Mirko (voice), Eugenio (guitar), Marco (bass) and Raffaele (drums) created a synergy that takes shape through songs that combine rushes of adrenaline with easy listening melodic lines.
Powerful rhythmics, distorted guitars and a unique voice. This combination, together with a strong scenic presence, quickly seduced a large audience that now supports the band at each one of its concerts. Due to this success, in 2011 The Black Rain decided to focus on composing new songs to be included in its debut album “Night Tales” , recorded between September 2011 and February 2012 and mixed by Luca Bignardi, winner of 3 Grammy Awards.

The first extract from the album is “Won’t Let Go”, promoted by a music video (
The dates of the promotional tour across Italy and Europe will be announced soon.
If you attend one of the band's concerts remember this: “No one should get out without his dose of ROCK!!!"

Management: Marco Verucchi

No comments:

Post a Comment