Tuesday, September 19, 2017

REVIEW : L.A. GUNS --- The Missing Peace (2017)

It's a reality that more and more bands from the classic 80's hard rock/metal scene are back with new albums. Frontiers Records is the label that over the last few years is tryin' to reveal this particular scene and 'put' these bands into the 21st Century. The latest 'victim' of Frontiers is L.A. Guns!!!

Yep, you read it right! These L.A. bad boys and, to be more specific, the dynamic duo of Tracii Guns and Philip Lewis are back with a brand new record with the title "The Missing Peace".

From the opening tune of "It's All The Same To Me", you get the feeling that L.A.Guns are cocked and loaded! Yep, this is a classic L.A.Guns track that includes some bad-ass attitude, in-your-face vocals and crunchy guitars! With "Speed" we have yet another classic 80's sleaze metal anthem; fast-paced and 'ballsy' this tune is just awesome!

The sleaze metal fest continues with "Sticky Fingers", "Baby Gotta Fever" and "Don't Bring A Knife To A Gunfight". All those three above mentioned tracks are pure sleaze metal bliss and they could easily appear in any of L.A.Guns earlier works. One of the highlights of this new opus is definitely the power ballad of "The Flood's The Fault Of The Rain" which is simply breathtaking!

The bottom line is that L.A.Guns are back stronger than ever with a killer record all the way!!!! For the fans of the mid 80's sleaze metal sound, this is a must have. Killer stuff!

Rating : 9,5/10

1 comment: