Saturday, May 24, 2014

PERFECT VIEW / Red Moon Rising (2014)

Perfect View, the Italian melodic rock band that four years ago made an impact with its debut release, nowadays, is back to deliver another solid release with its brand new effort which is entitled "Red Moon Rising".

So, the question here is what to expect from Perfect View's newest effort? The question, at least for me, is simple like that; pure melodic hard rock stuff with beautiful melodies, very nice performances, memorable choruses, very good guitar lines and an 80's vibe all over the record.

From the opening tune of "Where The Wind Blows", Perfect View make clear that "Red Moon Rising" will be a very enjoyable ride. This is one of these songs that brings back memories from another era where music was simple and fun! "Room 14" and "Slave To The Empire" are both excellent samples of pure 80's melodic rock stuff with nice harmonies and catchy hooks and choruses. "Dead End Street" is movin' to some more AOR/Westcoast paths while "In A Blink Of An Eye" features more groove and rocks in a harder way!

Well-written, well-performed with an excellent musicianship, "Red Moon Rising" comes to prove that Perfect View has plenty of talent and that's a thing that reflects in every single moment of this record. Very recommended stuff!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8/10 

Track Listing :
01 - Where the Wind Blows
02 - By My Side
03 - Room 14
04 - Slave to the Empire
05 - I Will Remember
06 - In the Name of the Father
07 - Living in Disguise
08 - Dead End Street
09 - Holdin' On
10 - In a Blink of an Eye
11 - Home of the Brave

No comments:

Post a Comment