Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of L.R.S. debut album Down to the Core on March 21 in Europe and March 25 in North America.

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of L.R.S. debut album Down to the Core on March 21 in Europe and March 25 in North America.
L.R.S. stands for the new Melodic Rock musical alliance between singer Tommy La Verdi(21 Guns), guitarist Josh Ramos (The Storm, Hardline) and drummer Michael Shotton(Von Groove, Airtime). Started initially as a way to bring back to the public the amazing vocal talent of Tommy LaVerdi, a singer which came to the attention of the fans on the fabulous 21 GUNS debut album "Salute" in 1992, the whole project morphed into a power band trio when two other well known musicians: guitar player Josh Ramos and drummerMichael Shotton were brought into the picture by the album producer Alessandro Del Vecchio (HARDLINE).

The writing sessions were fast and steady, with Del Vecchio managing all contributions from the band members – who lived in different places - and offering a number of his own writings and co-writings to the band, which was anyway able to develop a distinctive Melodic Rock sound in the tradition of JOURNEY / THE STORM, with hints of Canadian AOR - think mid 80's TRIUMPH. Recording sessions happened for the most part in Somma Lombardo, Italy during the spring of 2013, with the musicians getting along extremely well and creating a spontaneous camaraderie which contributed a lot to the success of the sessions.

"I respected a lot both Josh and Michael before starting the album and it was actually very sad to leave each other after we finished recording and filming the videos" said Tommy La Verdi, while Michael Shotton added "It was like we had been playing in a band for years!". "I had the opportunity to try different styles and moods and incorporate elements of my past musical experiences in The Storm and Hardline – I was very glad to be involved in this", concludes Josh Ramos.

The resulting album Down to the Core is now finally ready to be unleashed to the public. With soaring vocals from LaVerdi, a superb vocalist who comes back into the well deserved spotlight and some exquisite guitar playing from Ramos, this is an album not to be missed and an AOR highlight for early 2014! Enjoy the album presentation via YouTube below:

"Down to the Core" includes the following tracklisting: Our Love To Stay; Livin' 4 A Dream; I Can Take You There; Never Surrender; Almost Over You; Shadow Of A Man; Universal Cry; To Be Your Man; Down To The Core; I Will Find My Way; Waiting For Love; Not One Way To Give.
L.R.S. has already agreed to appear live at MelodicRockFest 4 in Chicago on October 4 with more dates in the works in the springtime to accompany the album release.

L.R.S. Tommy La Verdi - lead vocals / Josh Ramos - guitars / Michael Shotton – drums, backing vocals / With: Alessandro Del Vecchio keyboards, hammond organ, backing vocals; Nicola Mazzucconi bass, fretless bass; Anna Portalupi bass, fretless bass;Jamie Browne bass.

No comments:

Post a Comment