Tuesday, June 25, 2013


Amaze Me is a Swedish melodic rock band that has already released three solid albums plus a best of collection two years ago. The band consists of the extraordinary shouter Conny Lind (Talk Of The Town, Vision e.t.c.) and multi-instrumentalist  Peter Broman.

"Guilty As Sin" is an album full of big melodies, harmonies, massive hooks, remarkable chorus lines and solid performances. No modern elements, just pure 80's AOR sound that will please every fan of this scene. "Everybody", the opening tune, has a nice melody plus the necessary catchy chorus line and it's a great appetizer of what's coming-up next! "Lost In A Dream" is a classic AOR tune made in an old-fashioned way while "Can't Stop Loving You" has a huge chorus line to die for!! "Save Me" is a harder edged rocker and one of the album's highlights. "Endless Love" is a good ballad that features a sweet melody but there's nothing really breathtaking here, in my humble opinion. There are, also, some very good rockers such as "On The Run", "The Pain" and "Guilty As Sin".

Overall, this is an essential AOR release that will put a wide smile upon the face of all the AOR-freaks out there! All the 80's elements are here in perfect harmony plus a tight musicianship, well-crafted and extremely melodic tunes and a solid production! Well done!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8+ /10

Track List :
01 - Everybody
02 - Lost In a Dream
03 - Can't Stop Loving You
04 - Save Me
05 - Endless Love
06 - With Or Without You
07 - The Pain
08 - Guilty As Sin
09 - On The Run
10 - Dying To Be Loved
11 - Love Is Blind
12 - On Fire

No comments:

Post a Comment