Thursday, March 21, 2013


Christian melodic hard rockers Stryper are into the metal scene since 1983 when they released their debut record. Since then, the band released many great albums such as "To Hell With The Devil", "Soldiers Under Command" and "Against The Law".

Nowadays, all four original members, Michael Sweet, Oz Fox, Robert Sweet and Tim Gains are back to offer us a cover effort of their own classic tunes plus only two new tracks!!! This kinda of 'best of' album contains classic, as I said above, Stryper songs such as "Soldiers Under Command", "First Love", "Free" and "Surrender" to name a few. The sound of the 'old' tunes here is a bit updated and heavier, in some parts, without loosing its originality. Michael Sweet stated about this new record " ...we're really excited about this new record. The re-recorded songs are sounding awesome...".  The two new cuts, "Bleeding From Inside Out" and "Blackened" are both very good in the vain of the band's latest works.

All in all, this is a good compilation of songs of one of the most influenced Christian metal bands ever and the two new tracks are givin' the extra flavor to the final result! 
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8/10

Track List :
1.    Loud N’ Clear
2.    Loving You
3.    Soldiers Under Command
4.    Makes Me Wanna Sing
5.    First Love
6.    The Rock That Makes Me Roll
7.    Reach Out
8.    Surrender
9.    To Hell With The Devil
10.  Calling On You
11.  Free
12.  The Way
13.  Sing Along Song
14.  More Than A Man
15.  Bleeding From Inside Out (new track)
16.  Blackened (new track)

No comments:

Post a Comment