Saturday, February 17, 2018

ÖBLIVÏON Release ‘Bells From Babylon Lyric Video

French Power Metal band, ÖBLIVÏON, (feat. former Nightmare members) have released a lyric video for ‘Bells From Babylon‘, a track taken from their debut album ‘Resilience‘ + DVD ‘Live at Leym’Fest‘, out on February 23, 2018 via ROAR Rock Of Angels Records. The video can be viewed here:
Öblivïon's debut album, "Resilience", bring some serious and ass-kickin' classic metal stuff and they are ready to make some noise out there! (Heavy Paradise)
If you are looking for some guitar forward European power metal established in the "keep it true" heavy metal tradition, then Oblivion and Resilience deserve your attention. (
The songs on the album range from speedy power metal anthems to more mid paced traditional heavy metal songs and is an enjoyable piece of power metal. (Musipedia Of Metal)

ÖBLIVÏON have recently released a music video for the song 'In The Arms Of A Queen':

The DVD contains the live performance of the band at the Leym’Fest (France) on September 2nd 2017. The DVD features the full show (including 7 brand new Heavy Metal hits & 3 Nightmare songs), a bonus section with interviews of each members and also a trailer section.
The album was recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by Pat “Magician” Liotard (NightmareNow Or Never) at Peek Studio in South of France.
Track Listing
CD ‘Resilience‘:
1. Spectral Warrior
2. Honor And Glory
3. In The Arms Of A queen
4. Bells From Babylon
5. Shine In My Galaxy
6. I Throught I Was A King
7. Evil Spell
8. Punished By The Crowd
9. Facing The Enemies
10. Race Is On
11. Dreamers Believers
DVD (Live at Leym’Fest):
1. Spectral Warrior
2. Evil Spell
3. In The Arms Of A Queen
4. Shine In My Galaxy
5. Eternal Winter
6. Cosmovision
7. I Thought I Was A King
8. Honor And Glory
9. Bells From Babylon
10. Lord Of The Sky
11. Dreamers, Believers
ÖBLIVÏON is representing the “Dream Team” of Heavy Metal’s musicians in France. Be ready for a Tsunami in the European power metal scene.

Jo Amore – Vocals (Now Or NeverTemple Of Dio, ex Nightmare)
David Amore – Drums & Machines (ex Nightmare)
Markus Fortunato – Bass (Fortunato, ex MZ)
Steff Rabilloud – Guitars (UrgentHey StoopidsEye On Maiden, ex Nightmare)
Florian Lagoutte – Guitars (ex Despairhate, ex FenrirForsaken World)

No comments:

Post a Comment