Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Gov't Mule release track from upcoming album The Tel-Star Sessions

Legendary rock torchbearers Gov’t Mule will release a new archival album entitled The Tel-Star Sessions on August 5, 2016 via Provogue/Mascot Label Group.

The album consists of the band’s very first, and never-before-released, demos made in June 1994 at
Tel-Star Studios in Bradenton, Florida. These newly mixed and mastered recordings feature the original line-up – Warren Haynes, Allen Woody and Matt Abts – and capture the rawness and excitement of the earliest days of Gov’t Mule. What was originally intended to be the band’s debut album, but then subsequently shelved until now.

Listen to the track World Of Difference here: https://youtu.be/Gum1OBZr3WU

Warren Haynes on World Of Difference:

“WORLD OF DIFFERENCE was written in the studio during these sessions. I wrote it on bass and Woody heard what I was playing and tweaked it his way. I didn’t know what I was gonna play on guitar, as we had not played the song as a band yet, when our friend Chris Anderson stopped by the studio with a Leslie speaker (which is what is normally used for organ) re-configured for guitar. I plugged in to the Leslie speaker and all the guitar parts on the recordings just started coming out instantly and naturally.”

No comments:

Post a Comment