Saturday, February 13, 2016


Love and A .38 is a rock band that consists of four guys from different parts of the country, whose varied and shared experiences, triumphs and failures have brought them all to Los Angeles with that same conclusion; to play rock 'n' roll in the way it should be played!! Since forming in 2009, the band has done its fair share of touring, traveling throughout the southwest and up and down the west coast of the United States.  “As tough as it is to do as an independent band, It’s always a thrill to pile in a van with nothing but rock n roll and open road,” says frontman Ryan Hudson. “The money is tight, sometimes worse than tight… but the memories and experiences are absolutely priceless.”

In 2010, the band released an EP and since then it toured around the country and achieved to build a strong fan-base but also gained positive comments about the music. Nowadays, this solid heavy rock group releasing its debut record, "Nomads", which is self-produced and recorded at their own Blushing Cad Studios in Los Angeles over the summer and fall of 2015.

The music here, it's simple, solid and with lots of attitude. The riffs are all sharp with a lot of groove, the vocals powerful and the rhythm section tight as hell. With the opening tune of "Oh My God!" the band shows its teeth; a bad-ass rocker with a catchy chorus and a groove that that takes no prisoners. Pretty impressive start!!! "Just Like Regret" is yet another great guitar-driven rocker track while in "Big Leg Betty" the boys are delivering a classic 80's hard rock anthem! This song includes all the little things that we used to love from that scene; loud guitars, nasty and powerful performances and attitude!!!! The song that steals the show here is without any doubt the ass-kickin' "I Won't Wait"; a 'punchy' and groovy with power hard rock stuff that grabs you at once and leaves you hungry for more!!!! Brilliant stuff!!!

Bottom line is that "Nomads" is a superb and solid record all the way!! Love And A.38 is a band that have the potentials to become the next big thing in this particular scene. Their heavy rock 'n' roll is like a fist in your face!!! Do a favor to yourself and check out this little gem!!!!

Rating : 9/10

Track Listing :
1. Oh My God!
2. Just Like Regret
3. Went Away
4. Abre Los Ojos
5. Big Leg Betty
6. Holy War
7. I Want Wait
8. Not Coming Home
9. Born To Make Me Die
10. Get It Right

No comments:

Post a Comment