Monday, June 30, 2014

Metal Nation announces new releases

England-based record label Metal Nation announced two new releases to take place between September and October.

The first to see daylight will be the reissue of "The Opening Ritual", from British power metallers CLOVEN HOOF.

Recorded back in 1982, this is Cloven Hoof's first ever release. Originally a 7" four track EP, it has now been extended with the band's first demo and a previously unreleased track, 'Nightstalker'. All songs were remastered in 2014 by Metal Nation Records, including a 12 page booklet with lyrics, archive photos and extensive sleeve notes by the band.

Cloven Hoof 'The Opening Ritual' [ MNR012]
Tracklisting: Gates Of Gehenna / Stormrider / Back In The USA / Starship sentinel / That's the way It Goes / Return Of The Passover / Road Of eagles / A piece Of the Action / Nightstalker
Scheduled for a October 1st release is the new compilation from British NWOBHMunit BLITZKRIEG.

"The Boys From Brazil Street Vol I" is a 16 track CD from 1980/81 Neat Records studio recordings and the band's first demo. Comes with a 12 page booklet and clear tray full of archive memorabilia and sleeve notes. Features the original Blitzkrieg line-up from 1980!

Blitzkrieg 'The Boy's From Brazil Street Vol I' [ MNR011]
Track listing : Blitzkrieg */ Inferno * / Armageddon */ Calming The Savage Beast / Take A look Around / Santa / Armageddon / Saviour / Inferno / Blitzkrieg / Armageddon / Buried Alive / The Space Traveller Take 1 / The Space Traveller Take 2 / Child In Time / Highway Star
*1980 Demo Tracks 4-8 Neat Sessions 1
Tracks 9-16 Neat Sessions 2

100 copies of both releases are now available from prior to release for a limited period.

No comments:

Post a Comment