Friday, January 24, 2014

Frontiers Records is excited to announce the release of Pretty Maids Louder Than Ever – a collection of new songs and re-recorded tracks selected from past albums on March 21 in Europe and March 25 in North America.

Frontiers Records is excited to announce the release of Pretty Maids Louder Than Ever – a collection of new songs and re-recorded tracks selected from past albums on March 21 in Europe and March 25 in North America.
After celebrating their 30th Anniversary as a band and the release of their latest monumental album “Motherland”, the Danish melodic hard rockers are serving the fans with an album which includes eight re-recorded classic songs from the 1995 - 2006 era, plus four brand new songs specially written for this record and a special bonus DVD including archive footage from the 80's, brand new interviews and plenty of cool material for the fans!

“There were two main reasons for us to do this Album,” explains singer Ronnie Atkins“First of all we wanted to keep the ball in spin and release some kind of an 'in between' album before the next 'real' studio album. Then we were curious to hear how some of the older songs would sound like with the band line up we have today and in the hands of our current producer Jacob Hansen. The original idea was actually to do a mix of both re-recorded, re-mixed, covers and new songs, but in the end decided to cut it down to what it is. We deliberately chose not to re-record some of the eighties and early nineties material, since it's some kind of 'sacred' both to ourselves as well as the fans.”

The release of “Louder Than Ever” will be followed up by a three to four weeks tour in Europe in May 2014. On top the band will appear on the bill of several festivals during the summer plus there will be the traditional Christmas Ride. 

“Louder Than Ever” includes the following tracks: CD: Deranged (New Song); Playing God; Psycho Time Bomb Planet Earth; My Soul To Take (New Song); He Who Never Lived; Virtual Brutality; Tortured Spirit; With These Eyes; Nuclear Boomerang (New Song); Snakes In Eden; Wake Up To The Real World; A Heart Without A Home (New Song).
DVD: A Retrospective of the “Motherland” 2013 World Tour. Includes Archive footage from early stages of the band's career, interviews, backstage, Studio Footage and the usual freakiness.
Enjoy a “Louder Than Ever” presentation following this Youtube link:

Pretty Maids: Ronnie Atkins: Vocals; Ken Hammer: Guitar; Rene Shades: Bass; Allan Tchicaja: Drums; Morten Sandager: Keyboards. Produced by Jacob Hansen.

No comments:

Post a Comment