Tuesday, December 17, 2013


Excitement is rife about Vandenberg's MoonKings album, to be released on 24 February 2014. It’s Adrian Vandenberg’s
first new album in 16 years. Word is spreading fast about the album’s sensational mix of blistering rock songs and powerful ballads. The full tracklisting can now be revealed from this eagerly awaited debut release. 

The thirteen supercharged rock songs on Vandenberg's MoonKings eponymous album are:

1. Lust And Lies
2. Close To You
3. Good Thing
4. Breathing
5. Steal Away
6. Line Of Fire
7. Out Of Reach
8. Feel It
9. Leave This Town
10. One Step Behind
11. Leeches
12. Nothing Touches
13. Sailing Ships

Fans of Adrian Vandenberg's previous band Whitesnake are in for a surprise, as singer David Coverdale makes a special guest appearance on the newly recorded Whitesnake classic 'Sailing Ships'. Fusing David’s unique vocals with Adrian’s spectacular playing into a fresh version of this beautiful song.

The first teaser clip of audio and film footage from the recording studio can now be made public. Vandenberg's MoonKings hard at work at the famous Wisseloord Studios near Amsterdam, recording their song 'Lust And Lies', can be heard and seen here: http://youtu.be/KywpeORasjo

Of course every time Adrian Vandenberg releases new music, rock fans all over the world can't wait to enjoy the music...
and art lovers can't wait to see the album artwork! The multi-talented Dutch guitar hero designed all his album sleeves, from his very first record as a 22 year old with his own band Teaser (also recorded in the Wisseloord studios at the time), his three albums with Vandenberg and the Manic Eden album to his spectacular artwork for the up-coming

Vandenberg's MoonKings album. Take a first look at the album cover here:

Vandenberg’s MoonKings debut album is out 21st February 2014 via Mascot Label Group/Mascot records/Warner Music Finland.

No comments:

Post a Comment