Saturday, July 6, 2013

Ashes Of Chaos: “Eye” to be released on July 30th

"Eye", the debut album by progressive metallers Ashes Of Chaos, will be released on July 30th 2013 under logic(il)logic Records and distributed by Andromeda Dischi. The track list is:

1. Ashes Of Chaos
2. Falling
3. Doom
4. Mechanical Rage
5. Atmosfear pt.1, Abyss Of Consciousness
6. Parallels
7. Novilunio
8. Atmosfear pt.2, Circle Of Madness
9. Awake
10. Rinascita

"Eye" is a concept album without a real protagonist, everyone who listens to the music can be him. Leaving blank paper to the listeners' interpretation, the protagonist will fight against the problems of a single man included in the society of a pre-apocalyptic ambience. After the massive destruction of the entire humanity, he's now alone and ready to fight against his own mind, to preserve his mental clarity and hope for a new future. The listener will be accompanied by several music styles and intricate harmonic structures. He is integrated in the music, sharing feelings and experiences with the protagonist. Is the existence doomed to eternally run in the Circle of Madness, or there will be an unexpected awakening? The choice is up to the maker of our own destiny.

A promotional trailer for "Eye" is available on the label's YouTube channel:

No comments:

Post a Comment