Tuesday, June 28, 2016

MAVERICK sign with Metalapolis Records and will release "Big Red" on August 28th, 2016!

MAVERICK are five musicians from Belfast/Northern Ireland who have set out to forge a unique brand of melodic hard rock that incorporates their favorite elements of metal and old school rock with emphasis on big hooks, melody and great riffs. Since their inception in August 2012 they have always strived to entertain as a live act and stand out from the rest. 

The first album was the EP 'Talk's Cheap' which was self-released in 2013 and caught the attention of German label Massacre Records. They released their first full length album "Quid Pro Quo" in 2014. After the release they went out on the road together with Swedish superstars THE POODLES for a three-week tour in Europe, which brought them to six different countries. More support shows have been played for bands like Y&T, TIGERTAILZ or FASTER PUSSYCAT.

After the tour MAVERICK decided to start a new chapter and signed to METALAPOLIS RECORDS. "Big Red" once again proves their love for catchy melodies and big guitar riffs. The first video/single of the album will be "Asylum", a very special song for the band. It features Jakob Samuel, lead singer of THE POODLES and the former ALICE COOPER guitarist Kane Roberts, who did an amazing solo on this track.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MaverickBelfastuk

Line Up: David Balfour – vocals, Ryan Balfour – guitar, Terry McHugh – guitar, Richie Diver – bass, Mike Ross - drums

Discography: 2013 Talk's Cheap EP, 2014 Quid Pro Quo, 2016 Big Red

Label:  www.metalapolis.com

No comments:

Post a Comment