Thursday, March 3, 2016

REVIEW : THE TREATMENT / Generation Me (2016)

These Brit Hard Rockers are back with album number three which is entitled "Generation Me". The Treatment's new record is been produced by UK rock maestro Laurie Mansworth, mixed by Tony Newton (Iron Maiden, British Lion) and mastered by Ade Emsley.

Generation Me” is The Treatment’s first album featuring Mitchel Emms on lead vocals and Tao Grey on guitars. It's, also, the first album under the moniker of Frontiers Music Slr. “We honestly all believe this album is a huge step forward for The Treatment and we can't wait for you to hear it. We will be touring throughout 2016/17 and we look forward to seeing all you Treatment troops at our shows next year” says the band and I have to add that this is probably the band's best album to-date!!

The band's latest effort, "Running With The Dogs" was a pretty solid album all the way. Strong and well-crafted rock tracks, melodies and a high energy Rock 'n' Roll stuff in an old-fashioned way. The same way goes too with this new album as well. Nice 'dirty' riffs, in-your-face vocals, strong arrangements and some early Tesla pinches here and there make "Generation Me" an extremely interesting ride all the way. "The Devil", "Tell Us The Truth", "Cry Tough", "I Know She Knows" and "Bloodsucker" are some serious and ass-kickin' classic hard rock anthems that must be played on maximum volume!!

For all the fans of the classic rock/hard rock sound I've got some news for ya; The Treatment is back with a killer album!!!

Rating : 8,5/10

Track Listing :
01. Let It Begin
02. The Devil
03. Tell Us The Truth
04. Generation Me
05. Backseat Heartbeat
06. Cry Tough
07. We Are Beautiful
08. I Know She Knows
09. Bloodsucker
10. Better Think Again
11. Light The Sun

No comments:

Post a Comment