Sunday, January 31, 2016

REVIEW : TERRA NOVA / Reinvent Yourself (2015)

Terra Nova's "Reinvent Yourself" is another fine platter that escaped my attention from 2015's albums. This is the band's 6th already official release and it's a damn fine one! The Dutch melodic rockers signed a new record deal with Melodic Rock Records and present this new baby that is, in my humble opinion, one of the band's best records to date.

"Reinvent Yourself" stays true to the band's sound (melodies, catchy hooks and choruses, solid arrangements e.t.c.) with a new updated and fresh approach and the result is extremely enjoyable from start to finish.

The opening tune of "Meltdown" is pure melodic rock bliss!!! Up-tempo melodic rock stuff that includes a catchy chorus, crunchy guitars, a feel-good vibe and excellent performances. "Promises" is a beautiful mid-tempo gem while in "Rock Army" the band delivers a 'punchy' modern-AOR anthem! One of the highlights here is without any doubt the self-tilted track, "Reinvent Yourself". Yes, this is a track that includes great harmonies, a cool refrain and some excellent guitar licks. Check out, also, the up-beat "Expectations" which is among my favorite from the new album.

Classy melodic rock/AOR stuff here!! A well-crafted, well-performed album that includes a bunch of some serious AOR stuff that can't be missed by any fan of this scene.

Rating : 8,5/10

Track Listing :
01. Meltdown
02. Shadow Man
03. Broken
04. Promises
05. Jenna
06. Rock Army
07. Reinvent Yourself
08. Expectations
09. Reincarnation
10. The Freeway To Our Destiny

No comments:

Post a Comment