Wednesday, January 20, 2016

REVIEW : TEARS FROM VENERE - Temporary Lives (2016)

Tears From Venere are hailing from Italy and were originally formed in 2011. That same year, the band recorded its first music sample and it started doing shows in Italy. In December 2012, it recorded its first EP called “A Long Road For Happiness…” containing 5 songs. In 2014, it entered the studio to record the first full-length album (self-produced) with the title “Temporary Lives”.

To be honest here, I didn't know what to expect from this debut but after a couple of spins I have to admit that "Temporary Lives" is about a solid record that combines perfectly all the styles of rock in a unique way. The opening tune of "Roulette" is pure late 80's hard rock stuff with a 'punk' touch and attitude and it's simply a killer track!! "My Name Is V" rocks harder and in a more modern way, which I like a lot, while in "Raise Your Voice" we are dealing with a big and loud ala The Offspring tune that must be played out on 10!!! "One More Night" is catchy and aggressive and "Release Me" has a more alternative vibe in it.

Tears From Venere with this debut record achieve to release a solid and well-crafted album all the way. They have good ideas and talent that's reflected in most of the songs here. Well done.

Rating : 7,5/10

Track Listing :
1. Roulette
2. Temporary Lives
3. My Name Is V
4. Release Me
5. Never Look Back
6. Raise Your Voice
7. One More Night
8. Hey God

9. Fame And Glory

No comments:

Post a Comment