Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Wake The Nations - Sign Of Heart

"Wake the Nations” serve international hard rock with respect for the 80’s. The album “Sign of Heart” is full of featuring artists from all over the globe. Killer songs are saturated with today’s pure sound and professional musicians behind their instruments - a setup that makes this record the coolest and the most diverse melodic hard rock album in years! 
International flavour is compiled by Estef Martinez’s strong female performance, Dado Topic’s deep and unique vocals, bunch of Finnish front-row heavy metal singers (e.g. Taage Laiho and Janne Hurme), as well as Alan Jackson’s and Oz Rivera’s unconventional lyrics, some to mention. As an example, Dado Topic is widely known and followed not only in his home country, but also in other parts of Europe (partly because of the Eurovision contest representation back in 2007). Dado won “The best rock singer and song writer during the past 40 years in Croatia “ -award in 2006. 

"Sign of Heart" album kicks ass with 10 diverse tracks from traditional hard rock of the 80’s all the way to more modern, yet melodic, rock ambience of 21st century. The lyrical journey gets you through the storms of love and misunderstandings to which most of us can easily identify with.

"Sign Of Heart" is released January 30th 2015 by Inverse Records.

The Band:
- Risto Tuominen [Finland] / guitars, vocals, additional keys
- Janne ”Gekko” Granfors [Finland] / bass
- Jori ”Jorge” Tojander [Finland] / keys
- Tuomas Pelli [Finland] / drums
Featuring Artists:
- Dado Topic [Croatia] / vocals
- Estef Martinez - Insider [Ecuador] / vocals
- Taage Laiho - Kilpi/Mad Hatter's Den [Finland] / vocals
- Janne Hurme - Human Temple [Finland] / vocals
- Nils Nordling - Dirge Eternal [Finland] / vocals
- Krister Stenbom - Villa Sucka [Finland] / vocals
- Timo Pelander - Finlanders [Finland] / guitar
- Jari Pailamo - Ponies To Kill/No Man's Land [Finland] / keys
- Kalle Saarinen - Clayskin [Finland] / drums
More info:

No comments:

Post a Comment