Thursday, May 22, 2014

THE RADIO SUN / Wrong Things Right (2014)

Australian modern melodic rockers The Radio Sun are releasing their debut album "Wrong Things Right" and believe me, it's about a very interesting one! "Wrong Things Right" is produced and mixed by Paul Laine (ex-Danger Danger) and the band consists of Jason Old (vocals,keyboards),Stevie Janevski (guitars), Robbie Erdmanis (bass) and Ben Wignall (drums).

The album is full of catchy songs enough to make your day and to sing-a-long for days. The influences from bands such as early Nelson, Vega and 'new' Harem Scarem are obvious but the band is, also, keeping its own identity and the final result is just brilliant.

Tracks like "Don't Judge A Book By Its Cover", "World's Crazy Now", "Let's Talk About Love", the Vega-esque "Do It Again" and "Summer Girl" are all up-tempo great rockers that all include catchy hooks and 'clever' choruses, solid arrangements and passionate performances.

There's really nothing more to add here apart from that The Radio Sun made my day with their beautiful debut "Wrong Things Right". Strong melodies, catchy as hell choruses, the necessary 80's melodic rock vibe with a more 'modern' approach and a very good singer are the ingredients of this disc.
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8/10

Track Listing:
01 - Wrong Things Right
02 - Don't Judge A Book By It's Cover
03 - World's Crazy Now
04 - No Ordinary Star
05 - Let's Talk About Love
06 - Julie
07 - Do It Again
08 - Take A Look Around
09 - Summer Girl
10 - Goodbye
11 - Head Over Heels
12 - Beginning Or The End

No comments:

Post a Comment