Saturday, April 5, 2014

SINBREED / Shadows (2014)

SINBREED is back to business with its second release which is entitled "Shadows". This is the band's first release for AFM Records and, also, Blind Guardian's members Marcus Siepen and Frederik Ehmke are, also, part of SINBREED’s line-up for the new record.

As with the debut “When Worlds Collide”, mix and mastering was handled by the experienced producer Markus Teske who worked with Symphony X, Vanden Plas, Neal Morse, Saga and many more. "Since the release of our debut almost 4 years ago we’ve grown as a team and became a real band. It was fantastic to receive such a positive feedback and the very young band we were even to be able to play festivals - even in the US", says band leader/guitarist Flo Laurin.

The band's sound is typical and pure Euro melodic power metal stuff with powerful performances, heavy in-your-face guitar riffs and great solos and I would recommend this record to every fan of Primal Fear, Symphony X, heavier Pink Cream 69, Pretty Maids e.t.c, out there! The most impressive thing here is the rhythm section that is tight as hell and gives to the final result a bigger and more 'fat' sound!! From the opening track of "Bleed" you'll be hit by a speedy melodic metal thunder that will grab you and will leave you hungry for more. But no worries, "Shadows" is full of power, impressive heavy riffs, catchy metal anthems and powerful performances. For example, "Call To Arms", "Reborn", "Far Too Long" and "Broken Wings" are all brilliant samples of what this band is capable of doing when it comes to melodic metal hymns.

All in all, I have to say that I enjoyed every single minute of "Shadows". If you are into Euro melodic power metal stuff with lots of guts and power, then look no further; "Shadows" will bang some heads!!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8/10

Track Listing:
01. Bleed
02. Shadows
03. Call To Arms
04. Reborn
05. Leaving The Road
06. Far Too Long
07. Black Death
08. Standing Tall
09. London Moon
10. Broken Wings

Line Up:
- Herbie Langhans (vocals)
- Flo Laurin (guitars)
- Marcus Siepen (guitars)
- Alexander Schulz (bass)
- Frederik Ehmke (drums)

No comments:

Post a Comment