Sunday, December 1, 2013


Revolution Road is a new melodic rock sensation commanded by the mighty Alessandro Del Vecchio and Avenue Of Allies owner Gregor Klee. Del Vecchio had some music ideas for this new project and he contacted the amazing Swedish singer Stefan Berggren, of Snakes In Paradise, who immediately accepted the invitation of being the lead singer of Revolution Road.

This new project except of Del Vecchio and Berggren includes, also, the elite of the European melodic rock scene such as Paul Logue (Eden's Curse) on bass, Alex Beyrodt (Sinner, Primal Fear) on guitars, Francesco Jovino (Sapphire Eyes, Hardline) on drums and Francesco Marras on guitar to name a few. 

So, in this 10-track record we are going to hear a well-crafted and extremely melodic album full of catchy and memorable hooks and choruses, superb vocal performances from one of the most underrated singers, a tight musicianship and very good production that is gonna please every single fan of the Euro-melodic hard/soft rock scene. "Wings Of Hope", the opener, is a pure melodic rock bliss! This is a great melodic gem that reminded me a bit of Snakes In Paradise's earlier works. Superb stuff! You can't go wrong with the catchy numbers like "Shooting Star", "Love's Got A Hold On Me" and "Take Your Love To Town", the up-tempo delightful "Pretending Hearts" and the Whitesnake-esque "Loosing You".

All in all, this is a superb piece of melodic rock stuff! Well-written songs, heartfull performances, very good guitar work, clever choruses to sing-a-long for days and an 80's AOR vibe that makes the final result a must have for each and every single fan of this scene!!! Well done!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track List :
01. Wings of Hope
02. Shooting Star
03. Revolution Road
04. Hold On
05. Ain't Gonna Give My Heart Away
06. Love's Got a Hold On Me
07. Losing You
08. Take Your Love to Town
09. Pretending Hearts
10. Balloon 


No comments:

Post a Comment