Wednesday, September 14, 2016

JOANovARC’s release their raw, raunchy and powerful debut album ‘Ride Of Your Life’ on November 11th

On November 11thJOANovARCrelease their raw, raunchy and powerful debut album ‘Ride Of Your Life’, through Red Vixen Records.

Ride Of Your LifefindsJOANovARC at their full creative tilt delivering hard-hitting, retooled classic rock with a modern twist. Describing themselves as “Puss In Boots”, this four piece force of naturehave delivered a statement of intent with their debut album

Produced by Grammy Award winning Gil Norton (The Pixies, Foo Fighters)Ride Of Your Life has the essence of an old school record. Recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios,the album encapsulates and distills perfectly JOANovARC’s live energy. “He was completely different to what we expected, he brought the best out of us in the studio and let us breathe as musicians and made us feel like we were free to express everything in the studio”.

Ride Of Your Lifeis the journey of the band's life from the beginning to present, the ups and downs on the road. “We are all great friends but have been through everything together, heartache, death, illness, sweat, blood, great times, addiction, narcotics, break ups, celebrations, fights and tears! “

This energetic and diverse album features 11 finely crafted songs full of rock’n’roll attitude and glamour. The opening title track sets the tone for a rocking roller coaster ride, which includes the singles; the epic and empowering White Trash and the infectiousLive Rock’n’Roll.  Plus, a further 8 songs ranging from the vibrant yet vitriolicDragon In The Skyand feel goodjoyride Seeds Of Summer, before the spiritually beautiful ballad Peace of Mindclosesthis sumptuous debut album in the best possible way. 

Indulge now in the videos for White Trash: and Live Rock’n’Roll:

Ride Of Your Life’s striking front coverfeaturing “an image of our naked bodies is pure and we not be affected by fashion in any way which is refreshing. There was something quite liberating about this photo and the road image tells the story of the album with the band stripped naked showing who we really are. It's the bare naked truth!”.

“We are role models, we want to inspire young females and empower them” and Ride Of You Life is an inspiring statement.

Thanks to their relentless touring and high energy shows, JOANovARC have earned the title as one of the UK’s most promising rock acts, bristling riffs and jagged, riotous hooks are their poison - exceptional is not too strong a word.

Ride Of Your Lifeis an unequivocal triumph.

Ride Of Your Lifetrack listing
01      Ride Of Your Life.
02      Dragon In The Sky.
03      White Trash.
04      Seeds Of Summer.
05      Live Rock’n’Roll.
06      Going Down.

07      Five Years.
08      Running Away.
09      Work.
10      Sisters.

11      Peace Of Mind.

Laura Ozholl – Rhythm Guitar/Bass/Vocals
Sam Walker – Lead Vocals/Bass/Rhythm guitar
Deborah Wildish – Drums/percussion
Shelley Walker – Lead guitar /Backing Vocals

“Their sound is stylish, powerful and certainly has a direct lineage to Girlschool and Rock Goddess. In fact, there’s a strong case for saying that this quartet are the natural successors to those two bands.”
Classic Rock Magazine

“These girls can shred!”

No comments:

Post a Comment