Friday, July 10, 2015

REVIEW : THUNDERMOTHER / Road Fever (2015)

Who said that girls can't rock? Thundermother is a girlie Rock 'n' Roll band that its target is to deliver pure and old-fashioned Rock 'n' Roll with attitude and, to be honest, here the result is pretty solid! The whole story began in 2010 when guitarist, Filippa Nassil wanted to play ass kickin' rock n roll and together with her fellow guitarist, Giorgia Carteri made their dreams come true. Together they created Thundermother.

With the addition of Irish singer Clare Cunnimgham, bassist, Linda Strom and drummer, Tilda Stenqvist, Thundermother took flesh and blood and toured with the likes of Motorhead, In Flames, Zakk Wylde, Danko Jones, Opeth, Airbourne, Michael Monroe and many more in both supporting roles and on festivals and cruises such as Sweden Rock, Close-Up Boat, Metaltown, Musikhjlpen (Music Aid) and others.

In 2014, Thundermother crashed into the Swedish national charts at #2 with their debut album, ‘Rock N’ Roll Disaster’ and, nowadays, the band strikes back with album number two which is entitled "Road Fever". As I already mentioned above, Thundermother's music is pure and old-fashioned Rock 'n' Roll stuff with loud guitars, powerful vocals and catchy hooks and choruses. Songs like the opening "It's Just A Tease", "Alright Alright", "Deal With The Devil" and "Rock N Roll Sisterhood" are the perfect samples of Thundermother's music. Ass kickin' rock 'n' roll with attitude that recalls the glory 80's music that we all love! And, if I want to be honest, again, with you here, the whole album is simply breathtaking! No filler in sight, just pure rock music that will lift you up and it's gonna make you play it loud at maximum volume. Please do a favour to yourself and check out these bad-ass record!

Rating : 8/10

Track Listing :
01. It's Just A Tease
02. FFWF
03. Alright Alright
04. Deal With The Devil
05. Give Me Some Lights
06. Roadkill
07. Enemy
08. Vagabond
09. Thunder Machine
10. Rock N Roll Sisterhood

No comments:

Post a Comment