Saturday, May 3, 2014

SCREAMAKER / Livin' In The Past (2014)

Screamaker was founded in 2010 in Warsaw. So far, they managed to devise a comprehensive and diverse concert material and present it to over 100 live performances in Poland and abroad. Among the bands with whom Screamaker shared the stage are the legendary lead singer of Judas Priest "Ripper" Owens and Polish heavy metal legends such as Turbo, Wolf Spider, Proletaryat, Luxtorpeda and many more.

In the summer of 2013, team under the supervision of the 'mighty' producer Alessandro Del Vecchio recorded “Livin in the Past" and signed a new record deal. The CD cover was designed by Roslaw Szaybo, world-renowned designer responsible, among others. the best cover of Judas Priest, Elton John, Santana and Bob Marley. The band consists of Sebastian Stodolak (vocals), Ajronmajk (lead guitar), Marek Stanisz (rhythm guitar), Adam "Radził" Radziłowski (bass) and  Tomasz Nachyła (drums).

After a small and relaxing intro, comes the real thing; "In The Nest Of Serpents" is the opening track and it's a very impressive heavy rock tune that includes a cool riff, powerful vocal lines and a very good chorus line. It reminded me of a more hard rock version of Iron Maiden. "Glory For The Fools" is movin' to some more 'classic' heavy paths in the vain of DIO and Iron Maiden. "Livin' In The Past"  is just brilliant; melodic with a 'darker' vibe and with top notch performances. "All My Life" has a catchy chorus line and a more commercial sound while in "Stand Together" we have a great power ballad in an old-fashioned way. Listen, also, to the fantastic emotional mid-tempo "Never Say Never" and you'll discover a really 'touch' track.

All in all this is an impressive debut record all the way. Powerful and heavy,yet melodic, with an 80's heavy rock vibe in it and the most of all with some great tracks, "Livin' Is The Past" includes everything that we love from this music.
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. In The Nest of Serpents
3. Glory for the Fools 
4. Livin’ in the Past 
5. Fever 
6. All My Life 
7. Angel 
8. Spacestone
9. Stand Together 
10. Confessions
11. Never Say Never
12. Metalheads

No comments:

Post a Comment