Friday, May 30, 2014

Kalidia announce debut album "Lies' Device"

Italian melodic power metal act Kalidia debut full length album will be entitled "Lies Device." The album will be issued on June 27th, self released by the band in CD and digital download.
Pre-orders for the release will commence on June 10th at BANDCAMP page:

"Lies' Device" was recorded at Eden Studios in Pisa, Italy and was produced, mixed and mastered by Vision Divine's Alessio Lucatti, featuring singer Andrea Racco and guitarist Alessandro Lucatti (both from Etherna) as special guests. The album's artwork (shown below) was created by Anna Cirillo with graphics by Matteo Bidini.

A teaser clip for the album can be heard at the following link:

01. The Lost Mariner
02. Hiding from the sun
03. Dollhouse (Labyrinth of Thoughts)
04. Reign of Kalidia
05. Harbinger of Serenity (feat. Andrea Racco)
06. Black Magic
07. Shadow will be Gone
08. Lies' Device
09. Winged Lords
10. In Black and White (feat. Alessandro Lucatti)

Nicoletta Rosellini – Vocals
Federico Paolini – Guitars
Nicola Azzola – Keyboards
Roberto Donati - Bass
Gabriele Basile - Drums

8 Giugno - BLUE ROSE SALOON (supporting MANTICORA) - Bresso (MI)
28 Giugno - CIRCUS (Album Release Party) - Scandicci (FI)

Kalidia Biography:

Kalidia is a melodic power band born in 2010 by an idea of Nicoletta Rosellini (Vocals), Federico Paolini (Guitars), Alessandro Cecchini (drums) and Nicola Azzola (keyboards). With the input of bass player Roberto Donato the band soon started to record its first EP “Dance of the Four Winds” (2012) at Eden Studios with producer Alessio Lucatti (Vision Divine, Etherna). The 4 tracks Ep was reviewed by several magazines and webzines, receiving extremely good response from fans all over the world. These results pushed the band to compose new material for a full-lenght album. In the meantime Kalidia continued to building up a strong reputation, shared the stage with bands and musicians such as Vision Divine, DGM, Timo Tolkki, Etherna, Fabio Lione. In January 2014, Kalidia and drummer Alessandro decided to part company in mutual understanding; Gabriele Basile joined the band at the end of the same month.

First full-lenght album “Lies’ Device”  has been recorded between August and December 2013 at Eden Studios, produced, mixed and mastered by Alessio Lucatti (Vision Divine, Etherna), featuring singer Andrea Racco and guitarist Alessandro Lucatti (both from Etherna) as special guests.

No comments:

Post a Comment