Sunday, February 9, 2014

NASTY CRUE / Rock N Roll Nation (2014)

Their name refers to Nasty -Idols- and -Motley- Crue, their image refers to Guns N Roses, Skid Row, Poison, Motley Crue and all the big names of the 80's early 90's glory, Sunset Strip scene! Their music can be described by loud guitars, attitude, great melodies, cool vocal performances, some really catchy as hell chorus lines and an overall 80's sleaze heavy rock vibe!

Let's read some things about these crazy rockers! Their passion for music began many years ago when they started to listen a lot of great rock and metal band such as Motley Crue, Poison, G’n’R, Black Sabbath, DIO, Trixter, Europe, Twisted Sister, Cindirella, Skid Row etc. The final touch and an idea to form a band gave them a group called Steel Panther. Nasty Crue is just like Steel Panther – they aren’t afraid to say what they want to say. The Band is formed by 5 metal heads now. J.J. – main vocal and keyboards, Mintay69 – main drums and backing vocals, Boogie – guitar and backing vocals, Shuffle - 2nd guitar and Paulie - bass and backing vocals. This is the band's debut album which is entitled "Rock N Roll Nation" and was recorded and mixed in Poland. Many professionals were working on it to make it sound as Nasty Crew always wanted to. It contains 8 tracks including 2 bonuses such as title track sang without guests and a Christmas special “Jingle Balls”.

"Last Piece Of My Heart", the opening tune, is pure sleaze hard rock delight and a track that Crazy Lixx would love to write for any of their albums! It includes a heavenly melody and a chorus to die for!!! Pure heaven!!! "Dope" is rawer, heavier and it has an 80's vibe in it! "Stay Tonight" is another highlight from this album. Another tight melody, another great chorus line and another great solo!! "Rock N Roll Nation" is an anthem and it's one of those songs that makes you wanna turn the volume on 10!!! "Spell On Me" is a fast-paced rocker that takes no prisoners! The album, also, includes the cool and fun Christmas "Jingle Balls" tune!

All in all, this is a very interesting sleaze hard rock release full of cool and catchy tracks, an 80's vibe in all over the album, a tight as hell musicianship that will put a big smile upon the faces of every sleaze heavy rock fan out there! It's all about Rock 'n' Roll and I like it!!!!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8/10

Track List :
1. The Last Piece of My Heart
2. Dope
3. Ukrainian Prostitute
4. Stay Tonight
5. Rock’N’Roll Nation feat. Peter Sonnenberg & Blackie Blackheart
6. Spell on Me
7. Rock’N’Roll Nation (Alternative Mix)
8. Jingle Balls (Christmas Special)

No comments:

Post a Comment