Friday, February 1, 2013


Pink Cream 69 is back with a great effort! After six years since their solid "In 10sity" in 2007, the legendary melodic heavy rockers are back to offer us another great record full of great arrangements, catchy choruses and passionate performances!

This time Kostas Zafiriou is not on board and the new Pink Cream 69 member behind the drum machine is Chris Schmidt. In "Ceremonial", the band takes a more hard rockin' path than in their previous albums and the result is brilliant! After the rather average start of "Land Of Confusion", comes the first highlight of this release; "Wasted Years" is simply stunning!! Up-tempo rhythm with solid arrangements and a perfect chorus make this tune one of this year's best so far! This track reminds me a bit of David Readman's solo work. "Special" has a killer chorus line and "The Tide" is another great track with a clever riff and an awesome harmony! "Right From Wrong" is a more U.S flavored tune while they are ready to set our world on fire with "I Came To Rock". Another highlight from the new effort is the superb mid-tempo tune of "King For One Day" which has a strong Whitesnake feeling in it!!

Overall this is a great comeback album for Pink Cream 69. They still 'have it' and they don't have to convince anyone of how talented they are. For all the fans of solid hard rock with big melodies, catchy tracks and powerful performances this album is for you!!! Welcome back!!!
HeavyParadise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track List : 
1. Land Of Confusion
2. Wasted Years
3. Special
4. Find Your Soul
5. The Tide
6. Big Machine
7. Let The Thunder Roll
8. Right From Wrong
9. Passage Of Time
10. I Came To Rock
11. King For One Day
12. Superman 
David Readman (v)
Alfred Koffler (g)
Uwe Reitenauer (g)
Dennis Ward (b)
Chris Schmidt (d) 

No comments:

Post a Comment