Sunday, February 17, 2013


Rage Of Angels is the brainchild of TEN's keyboard player Ged Rylands. Ged has worked with Hugo, Danny Danzi but, also, as a touring member of Tyketto. During all those years of his career, Ged has written music and the result is this really amazing debut album with Rage Of Angels which is titled "Dreamworld".

Rage Of Angels consists of Ged Rylands on guitars/keyboards and backing vocals, the 'mighty' Martin Kronlud (Dog face, Salute) on guitars, Michael Carlsson on bass and Pera Johanssen on drums. Except of this impressive musicians, Ged achieved to collaborate here with the elite of today's melodic hard rock scene such as Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Robert Hart, Tommy Denander, Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) and Vinny Burns among others.

Rage Of Angels are offering a great album all the way with big melodies, solid guitar work, catchy tunes that move from hard rock with some progressive pinches here and there but, most of all, passionate performances from this amazing guest list of musicians. For example, "Falling" which features Ralf Scheepers from Primal Fear is a very good and extremely interesting tune and quiet removed from his metal recordings with his main band. Danny Vaughn is doin' an incredible job on "Spinnin' Wheel" and delivers some great performances here! This is an old-fashioned rocker with a catchy chorus. Amazing! "See You Walking By" is another killer track this time with the great Harry Hess of Harem Scarem. I just love this melodic rock gem while it reminds me Scarem's latest works. The chorus, the hook, the guitars the arrangements and everything here is just perfect!!

All in all, this is great album! Powerful performances, a tight musicianship, some excellent songs and a great guest list; all the above in a package that will make every single fan of the melodic hard rock scene happy!!  
HeavyParadise's Rating : 8,5/10

  • Track List : 

1. Dreamworld
Vocals by Matti Alfonzetti, Lead guitar by Neil Fraser (Ten)

2. See You Walking By
Vocals by Harry Hess (Harem Scarem), Lead guitar by Neil Fraser

3. Through It All
Vocals by Robert Hart (Bad Company), Lead guitar by Neil Fraser

4. Over and Over
Vocals by Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Lead guitar by Neil Fraser

5. Prelude for the Gods [instrumental]

6. Falling
Vocals by Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Lead guitar by Neil Fraser

7. The Beating of Your Heart
Vocals by David Reed Watson, lead guitar by Tommy Denander

8. Spinnin' Wheel
Vocals by Danny Vaughn, lead guitar by Neil Fraser

9. Requiem for the Forgotten Soldier
Lead guitars by Ralph Santolla, Vinny Burns (Ten, Asia), Martin Kronlud & Xander Demos

10. We Live, We Breathe, We Die
Vocals by Robert Hart, lead guitar by Vinny Burns

No comments:

Post a Comment