Wednesday, April 27, 2016

REVIEW : VEGA / Who We Are (2016)

VEGA is a band that loves the late 80's melodic rock music and that's a thing that reflects in its music with each album. Having already released three extremely interesting and high quality melodic rock records, UK rockers are back again with their brand new opus which is entitled "Who We Are".

"We wear our love of 80's rock music on our sleeve, but we also have injected our love of modern rock music to it. We aren't trying to rehash anything: the sound we have achieved is 100% VEGA. We didn't want to try and guess what people expect and get it wrong," says singer Nick Workman.

As in their previous records, the same here VEGA delivers a well-crafted album full of beautiful melodies, catchy songs and superb performances. The winning team of VEGA consists of  Nick Workman (vocals), Tom Martin (guitars), Daniel Chantrey (drums), James Martin (keyboards) and Marcus Thurston (guitars).

The album kicks-off with the amazing and in-your-face rocker of "Explode". This is an explosive modern melodic rock anthem that features edgy guitars, a catchy chorus line and powerful vocals. In "We Got It All" we have a classic Vega song and that means that the boys deliver a brilliant and extremely catchy tune with a huge harmony and again some tasty guitar licks. "Every Little Monster" and we have another winner out of the new record while in "For Our Sins" the classic melodic rock sound of the 80's make its appearance stronger than ever!! "Generation Now" is punchier with an explosive chorus line and Nick Workman's passionate vocals on front row!!! Check out also the fantastic and feel-good tune of "Hurt So Bad" and the sure thing is that you will stick with this album for days!!!!

VEGA is back with their best album to-date! With these guys one thing is clear; pure and up-tempo melodic rock at its best! One of the true highlights of 2016!!! Buy or die!!!

Rating : 10/10

Track Listing :
“We Got It All”
“Every Little Monster”
“Nothing Is Forever”
“White Flag”
“For Our Sins”
“Generation Now”
“Savin' Grace”
“If Not You”
“Hurts So Bad”  

No comments:

Post a Comment