Saturday, May 3, 2014

ALIEN / Eternity (2014)

Attention to each and every single melodic rock/AOR fan out there; ALIEN is back with a blast! Yes, this legendary melodic rock band is back to the melodic scene with a brilliant record. "Eternity" is entitled Alien's newest effort and, in my opinion, this is probably one of their best to date.

The album kicks-off with the classic AOR tune of "In Love We Trust". Melodic rock/AOR at its best that includes a sweet melody, emotional vocal lines, stunning keys and an awesome chorus line. "Love Will Lead Me Home" is one of these tracks that grabs your attention at first and leaves you hungry for more! A more edgy rocker and a song that brings back memories from great bands of the past such as Survivor and Journey.

Up-tempo rhythms in "Summer Of Love" while in "Liar, Liar" we have another killer tune with a chorus to die for! Brilliant stuff! "Look At Us Now" is classic ALIEN and one of these tracks that provoke emotional feelings in each listening. "Burning Heart" is another melodic gem that will make every AOR fan out there very very proud.

Bottom line is that "Eternity" is a pure melodic rock record all the way. Soulful and beautiful music from a band that knows how to deliver a great melodic song, an emotional ballad with superb melodies and catchy choruses. ALIEN achieved to create a really strong album that will delight each and every true melodic fan!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8/10

Track Listing :
 01 - In Love We Trust
02 - Unbroken
03 - Love Will Lead Me Home
04 - I Believe
05 - Summer Of Love
06 - What Goes Up
07 - I'm A Fighter
08 - Wildheart
09 - Liar, Liar
10 - Look At Us Now
11 - Burning Heart
12 - In Truth   

1 comment: