Wednesday, March 6, 2013


Album number three for Alex Beyrodt's VOODOO CIRCLE. Their classic, and sometimes neo-classic, melodic hard 'n' heavy sound drew the attention of the European fans immediately and that's why this band achieved to establish themselves as the epitome of quality in the hard rock scene.

With a bunch of some great musicians οφ their class such as David Readman of Pink Cream 69 and the mighty Mat Sinner,you can't go wrong with Voodoo Circle's music. The inspired and breathtaking riffs and solos of Alex Beyrodt are the trademark of Voodoo Circle's music. Powered by Readman's powerful performances and from Sinner's solid bass lines, this band is to offer us another strong release and this time in a more classic hard rock direction.

The fact is that from the first time that I heard their first single, "Cry For Love", I was blown away by this Whitesnake-esque tune! Amazing, heart full and so emotional are the words that comes to my mind for this brilliant track. So, I was a bit curious about the rest of the album. So, after a couple spins of "More Than One Way Home" all my expectations were fulfilled in a positive way! No fillers here, just pure 80's ass-kicking hard rock in the vain of Whitesnake's 1987 eponymous release.

All in all, this is a solid release! Powerful and emotional at the same time with some amazing tunes in it and, in my humble, opinion this is their best album to date. For all the fans of Whitesnake's earlier works but,also, for the fans of bluesier hard rock stuff, this is a must have! One of the best albums so far!!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track List :

01. Graveyard City
02. Tears In The Rain
03. Heart Of Babylon
04. Cry For Love
05. Alissa
06. The Ghost In Your Heart
07. Bane Of My Existence
08. More Than One Way Home
09. The Killer In You
10. The Saint And The Sinner
11. Victim Of Love
12. Open Your Eyes

No comments:

Post a Comment