Wednesday, September 26, 2012

Midnite Sun: autumn release for “Anyone Like Us?”

After their debut album “Groovin’ Sexplosion” in 2005, Italian hard rockers Midnite Sun will release their second full-length album “Anyone Like Us?” on October 23rd, 2012, via logic(il)logic Records.

Featuring a brand new rhythm section, Midnite Sun present an inspired and dense hard’n’heavy album, equally influenced by shiny 80’s hard rock and modern sounds from the last decade. Fast-paced tracks like “Lost In A Killing Field”, “Mind The Gap” and “Lady Bullet” alternate with more relaxed songs like “Fault” and “Postcards From My Life”, references to the past such as “Right Wrong Way” and the unexpected cover of Roxette’s “The Look”, and new classics like “Inferno” and “Cannibal Love”, already very appreciated by fans during the band’s gigs.

The definitive tracklist of “Anyone Like Us?” is:

1. Lost In A Killing Field
2. Mind The Gap
3. Right Wrong Way
4. Inferno
5. Lady Bullet
6. Fault
7. Unbreakable
8. Cannibal Love
9. The Look
10. Postcards From My Life

You can listen to “Inferno” at logic(il)logic Records’ channel on Youtube (
The album was recorded at Atomic Stuff Studios in Isorella (Brescia, Italy) by Oscar Burato, mixed by Vitty Magro at Rock Lab/Funk Lab in Viadana (Mantova, Italy) and mastered by Carlo Cantini and Vitty Magro at Digitube Studios in Mantova. “Anyone Like Us?” will be distributed via Andromeda Dischi.

Midnite Sun are:

Enrico Sarzi (vocals)
Chris Vicini (guitar)
Willy Nicolini (guitar)
Uncle Sappa (bass)
Mike Galletto (drums)


No comments:

Post a Comment