Sunday, February 3, 2013


This is the album number three for Spanish melodic hard rockers Hardreams. I have to say that I'm a big fan of this band and I was anxious about this new one. Hardreams for "Unbroken Promises" have signed a new contract deal with the U.S. label Perris Records and they are ready to rock our world.

"Count On Me" is the album's opening tune and what a great way it is to start! Up-tempo rhythm with a blasting melody and a catchy as hell chorus line to die for. Simply awesome!! Up next is the harder edged "A High Mountain To Climb" with, again, an inspired melody and a nice hook and chorus. "It's Only Love" is an 80's heavenly influenced AOR tune that will put a smile upon the face of every fan of this scene out there! "The War Is Over" is a really solid track while "Woman In Black" is a killer commercial song that has a feel-good vibe in it. "Now You're Mine" is the first big ballad and "The Land Inside Our Souls" brings the up-tempo rhythms back in action. This track features some modern hard rock elements as well. "Goin' Fast" is the first, and only, average moment so far. This is not a bad track but it's far away from the quality of the previous ones. "Unbroken Promises" has a chorus line to die for and "Cross The Line" is just ok. The track that closes the album is titled "All And Now" and its about a slower one which contains some heart-full performances and a nice guitar line.

Overall, this is a great release from Hardreams!! Everything that you expect from these guys are here perfectly balanced! Their sound is a bit updated but all the elements from the 80's, early 90's melodic hard rock scene are here. Passionate performances, excellent musicianship and incredible memorable tracks are some of the things that you will find in "Unbroken Promises". Well done!
HeavyParadise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track List :
01 - Count On Me
02 - A High Mountain To Climb
03 - It's Only Love
04 - The War Is Over
05 - Woman In Black
06 - Now You're Mine
07 - The Land Inside Our Souls
08 - Goin' Fast
09 - Unbroken Promises
10 - Cross The Line
11 - All And Now

No comments:

Post a Comment