Saturday, November 16, 2013

CHRONOS ZERO / A Prelude Into Emptiness - The Tears Path : Chapter Alpha (2013)

Formed in 2012 by the meeting of five talented and expert musicians, the band's target was to deliver an ambitious concept album which recalls the Classic progressive records of the eighties and nineties, an album based on beautifully written melodies and classy arrangements, in the vein of classic acts such as Dream Theater, Symphony X, Adagio, Meshuggah and Nevermore, with ethnic influences and a cinematographic feeling surrounding the whole work.

"A Prelude Into Emptiness – The Tears Path: Chapter Alpha" was recorded, mixed and mastered by celebrated producer Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studios in San Marino, Italy. The beautiful artwork was handled by Simone Bertozzi (Mnemic).

As I already mentioned above, Chronos Zero's music is pure progressive metal with a heavy, and sometimes melodic, guitar sound, powerful and at the same time aggressive vocal lines and a top musicianship! The heavier (thrashy) elements and some ethnic pinches here and there are givin' the extra flavor to the album's final result. The most impressive thing here is the guitar work; the heavier and in-you-face guitar riffs are givin' their place to some extremely melodic guitar lines that takes this whole project into a higher level. The darker, epic, moments give a cinematographic feeling that makes "A Prelude Into Emptiness – The Tears Path: Chapter Alpha" a very interesting purchase.
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 7,5/10

Track List :
  1. Spires 
  2. Breath Of Chaos 
  3. Shadow’s Lair 
  4. Lost Hope, New Hope Pt.I 
  5. Lost Hope, New Hope Pt.II 
  6. The Creation 
  7. Sigh Of Damnation 
  8. Hearts Into Darkness 
  9. At The Gates Of Time (Hollowland’s Prelude) 
  10. Sorrowful Fate (The Composer’s Night Pt. III & IV)

No comments:

Post a Comment