Monday, October 28, 2013


Faith Circus is finally back! The band that in 2006 released an amazing debut effort, today is back in the scene with the brand new "Turn Up The Band". The style of their debut was a great mix of the 80's, early 90's, scene and from bands such as Def Leppard, TNT, Kiss, Journey e.t.c.with clever hooks and choruses, powerful performances and very good songs.

So, Faith Circus is back with a new contract with MRR, new songs and hopefully with a more releases to come in the near future! Singer and founding member of Faith Circus, Marc Farrano, stated about the new album : "...Wow! What can we say?! It’s been 5 long years since our first release (not counting the 2010 digital remixed debut album and the 2012 live digital EP “5.l.i.v.e.”) and a lot has happened! We like to view the album as a hard-hitting, loud, massive testament (inviting you to sing along!) to that rock `n roll is very much alive & kickin in 2013! No gimmicks here, no retro act…it’s like the fuckin 90′s never happened! And if YOU want a piece of the action all you gotta do is…Turn Up The Band!!

In my humble opinion, this new release continues up where their debut stopped and that means very good songs, sing-a-long choruses, a polished production, strong performances by Marc Farrano and some really good riffs and solos. The highlights here? Many, if you ask me. For example, the 80's melodic rocker gem of "Turn Up The Band" reflects everything that this band is capable of delivering when it comes to a great melodic song! The up-tempo commercial tune of "Inside The Circus", the emotional power ballad with the great solo "Tears You've Never Cried", the incredible and ultra-catchy "Sunshine Radio" and the Bon Jovi-esque mid-tempo hymn of "Into Your Heart" are some of the highlights that you are going to hear from Faith Circus new attempt.

All in all, I have to say that I enjoyed every single minute of "Turn Up The Band". Faith Circus delivers a record that should have been released back in the 80's, early 90's!! Tons of melodies, powerful and at the same time emotional performances by Marc, great arrangements and only killer tracks here!! For sure, one of the best melodic hard rock albums of this year!! 
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 9/10

Track List :
1. Restless Heart
2. Turn Up the Band
3. Inside the Circus
4. Born With the Power
5. Tears You’ve Never Cried
6. Love Me Dry
7. Sunshine Radio
8. Firesign
9. Into Your Heart
10. Follow My Voice

No comments:

Post a Comment