Sunday, October 20, 2013


Red's Cool is a relatively new melodic hard rock band that hails from Russia. To be honest, the only band that comes in my mind from this country is the good old Gorky Park (the elder surely remember) who had a relative success back in the glory days of this scene!

Red Cool released their debut, "Attraction", in 2011. Following a successful live gigs with great names of the melodic hard rock scene such as Gotthard, WASP, Whitesnake and UDO to name a few including some appearances in major festivals to come to today and to the release of their new effort which is entitled "Bad Story". It is worth noting here that the mixing/mastering of this album is handled by the mighty Michael Wagener.

The truth is that I had my doubts about what to expect by listening her but after the first spin, especially after the first notes of the amazing and old-fashioned opening tune of "Bite", all my doubts disappeared at once ! These guys are playing an old- fashioned and quality melodic hard rock stuff in the vain of earlier Whitesnake and Dokken with very good and strong performances, an incredibly melodic guitar work, a tight as hell musicianship and most of all great songs !

I really find it unnecessary to refer to each song individually as each track here is a killer!!
Undoubtedly, this movement is one of the best I've heard in recent years in terms of the classic melodic hard rock / hair metal scene!!! For the fans of this particular scene, "Bad Story" is a big must have!!!! Check it out!!
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8,5/10

Track List :
1. Bite
2. Hey You
3. Confession
4. Love and Pain
5. Feel You
6. Upside Down
7. You Must Go
8. Fooling Myself
9. Bad Bad Story

No comments:

Post a Comment