Thursday, January 12, 2017

PALLBEARER - announce European tour dates for April!

Fervent Arkansas progressive doom quartet PALLBEARER are incredibly pleased to announce that they will be gracing our UK and European stages in April 2017, for 16 show dates.

Kicking off at the Botanique, Brussels - this run will take PALLBEARER across Belgium, Germany, Sweden, Denmark and the UK before concluding at distinguished Tilburg, Netherlands based underground music festival Roadburn. The 2017 edition of the festival has been part-curated by renowned musician and artist John Baizley (BARONESS), who personally hand-picked PALLBEARER for the illustrious event.

PALLBEARER commented on the tour news:
"As always, we are completely thrilled to venture beyond our own dystopian shores. Europe and the UK have always been a killer experience for us and our return could not come at a more crucial time."

The dates read as follows:

05.04.  B          Brussels - Botanique
06.04.  UK       London - The Underworld
08.04.  UK       Bristol - Thekla
09.04.  UK       Manchester - Ruby Lounge
11.04.  D         Hamburg - Hafenklang
12.04.  S          Gothenburg - Sticky Fingers
13.04.  S          Stockholm - Kraken Sthlm
14.04.  DK       Aarhus - Atlas
15.04.  DK       Copenhagen - Pumpehuset
16.04.  D         Hanover - CafĂ© Glocksee
18.04.  D         Cologne - Underground
19.04.  D         Berlin - Musik & Frieden
20.04.  D         Leipzig - Doom Over Leipzig
21.04.  CH       Zurich - Rote Fabrik
22.04.  D         Karlsruhe - Dude Fest
23.04.  NL        Tilburg - Roadburn

More PALLBEARER dates:

24.02.  USA     Austin, TX - Barracuda

22.03.  USA     Little Rock, AR - Rev Room
23.03.  USA     Nashville, TN - The End
25.03.  USA     Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
28.03.  USA     Cleveland, OH - Grog Shop
29.03.  USA     Grand Rapids, MI - Pyramid Scheme
30.03.  USA     Indianapolis, IN - 5th Quarter
31.03.  USA     Chicago, IL - Thalia Hall

Last week PALLBEARER announced that their highly anticipated third record »Heartless« will be released on 24th March 2017! »Heartless« will be released via Nuclear Blast Entertainment in the UK, Europe, Australia & New Zealand and via Profound Lore in North America.

The »Heartless« tracklisting reads as follows:

01. I Saw The End
02. Thorns
03. Lie Of Survival
04. Dancing In Madness
05. Cruel Road
06. Heartless
07. A Plea For Understanding

PALLBEARER commented on »Heartless«:
"This album finds us exploring new territories; instead of staring into to the void - both above and within - »Heartless« concentrates its power on a grim reality. Our lives, our homes and our world are all plumbing the depths of utter darkness, as we seek to find any shred of hope we can."

»Heartless« was recorded entirely to analogue tape at Fellowship Hall Sound, Little Rock, Arkansas between June and August 2016. The record was produced by PALLBEARER, and mixed by acclaimed producer Joe Barresi (TOOL, THE MELVINS, QOTSA, FU MANCHU). Engineering was handled by Jason Weinheimer and Zach Reeves, and mastered by Grammy winning mastering engineer Dave Collins (BLACK SABBATH, ALICE COOPERSOUNDGARDEN, STING).

Initially formed in 2008, PALLBEARER grew from the fertile underground metal scene of Little Rock, Arkansas - releasing their debut full-length »Sorrow And Extinction« in early 2012. The record made an immediate and immense impact on die-hard doom fans and metal critics alike, also forming the four piece fans outside of the metal scene. Hailed by Rolling Stone as the "#1 Metal Album Of 2012," the album also received the coveted "Best New Music" stamp of approval from Pitchfork and landed the band on end of year lists at SPIN and NPR.

Their formidable sophomore record - 2014's »Foundations Of Burden« featured on countless critic's end of year lists and cemented their reputation as an unstoppable and emotive force - driving doom beyond its imagined limits, carving themselves an entirely original path through the realm of heavy music. The record charted in the Billboard Top 100, achieving Pitchfork's "Best New Music" accolade and Decibel's highly honoured "Album Of The Year" award.

Brett Campbell | lead vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, synthesizers
Devin Holt | electric & acoustic guitars, vocals
Joseph D. Rowland | electric bass, vocals, synthesizers
Mark Lierly | percussion

More info:

No comments:

Post a Comment