Sunday, June 5, 2016

REVIEW : CRAZY LIXX / Sound of the LIVE Minority (2016)

It’s a milestone for every rock band”,  that’s what lead singer Danny Rexon says about Crazy Lixx's  first ever live record. The album was recorded at Bang Your Head festival in Balingen, Germany, in July 2015 and it has been mixed by Chris Laney.

"Sound Of The LIVE Minority" is a live effort that shows the energy, the attitude and abilities of the band live; yes this one it's a damn fine piece of Crazy Lixx so far history!! It's a kinda of best of live. “We wanted to release this live album both as to mark and end of the old Crazy Lixx as well as a statement of a new beginning for the current line-up" says Danny.

For me, Crazy Lixx is along the elite of the bands that guides the scene of the today's Melodic Hard Rock/AOR/Metal sound. Along with Eclipse. W.E.T., Crashdiet, H.E.A.T., Dynazty and a few others, Crazy Lixx achieved to build a strong reputation around its name and this record captures this in a perfect way.

Tracks likes "Lock Up Your Daughters", "Hell Raising Women", "Blame It On Love", the anthem of every serious hard rock fan out there "Heroes Are Forever" and the ultra catchy "21 Til' I Die" are some serious, ass-kickin' and fantastic tunes that must be played on maximum volume!!

As I already mentioned above, Crazy Lixx is a band that over the years has built a strong reputation around its name and it's a band that every hard rock fan should check out. If you haven't already own any of Crazy Lixx's albums, "Sound Of The LIVE Minority" is your chance to discover an amazing band! For the others, including me, that we love Crazy Lixx, go out and buy this solid live record, play it on maximum volume and wake up the neighbors!!!   

Rating : 9/10

Track Listing :
1. Intro
2. Rock and a Hard Place
3. Lock up your Daughter
4. Blame it on Love
5. Sound of the Loud Minority
6. Riot Avenue
7. Call to Action
8. Road to Babylon
9. My Medicine (R.O.C.K)
10. Hell Raising Women
11. Girls of the 80's (+ intro for Heroes are Forever)
12. Heroes are Forever
13. Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
14. 21' Til I Die

No comments:

Post a Comment